Over 130 mainland HEIs are to admit Hong Kong students

The number of higher education institutions in China participating in the scheme for admission of Hong Kong students will increase to 132, the Ministry of Education of China announced on Thursday 10 November, reports The Standard.

The institutions, from 21 provinces or municipalities and one autonomous region of the mainland, will accept applications from candidates sitting for the Hong Kong Diploma of Secondary Education Examination in 2023. The newly joined institutions to the scheme include the University of Science and Technology Beijing, Beijing Jiaotong University and the Communication University of Zhejiang.

The Education Bureau welcomed the announcement of the detailed arrangements of the admission scheme. “We encourage Hong Kong students to pursue further studies on the mainland through the scheme and seize the opportunity to learn about the country’s latest social, economic and cultural landscape, and plan for their future development,” the spokesperson said.
Full report on The Standard site